Cruise Line Categories

Entering is very simple.

  • Register your details to view the entry form
  • Write a submission offline using the headings provided and read the judges recommendations to focus your entry
  • Fill out the entry form and upload supporting material up to 5MB.
  • Enter and pay. The initial entry fee of £95.00 plus UK VAT, as applicable, online (second and subsequent entries can be made at a lower rate of £75.00 each).

The judges recommend for the cruise line categories you might want to focus on new ships, refurbishments, use of technology, customer satisfaction, sales and passenger growth or forward bookings. This is your story to be told the way that best shows off your achievements.

Within your submission, you must use the following as sub-headings under which you clearly provide your explanation for the judges

  • Aims and goals (approximately 250 words)
  • Strategic steps taken to help deliver aims and goals (approximately 300 words)
  • Implementation of initiatives, improvements and transformation to deliver aims and goals (approx. 300 words)
  • Summary of achievements and appropriate valuation (approximately 250 words)
  • A simple statement about why you should win a Wave Award (approximately 300 words)
  • Links to photographs, marketing material, video files and other relevant collateral you are using to support your entry (please provide URLs)
  • Best Luxury Cruise Line
  • Best Luxury River Cruise Line
  • Best New Ship Launch (Ocean or River)
  • Best River Cruise Line
  • Best Ocean Cruise Line
  • Best Family Cruise Line
  • Best Premium Cruise Line
  • Best Specialist Cruise Line
  • Best Adventure/Expedition Cruise Line
  • Best Value for Money Cruise Line
  • Best for Solo Travellers
Chosen your categories? Enter The Wave Awards now