The 2021 Wave Awards will have a total of 30 categories to enter as well as the chance to win the John Honeywell Award, the CTN Best Companies Programme or be crowned an overall winner for the Wave Awards 2021.

Entries to these categories will be judged by our panel of experts from across the industry. The categories are divided into five areas – Cruise Lines, Ports & Destinations, On Board, Industry, Agent.

In addition to the above, The Wave Awards has 7 awards called its Passenger Favourites which are publicly voted for with no entry required.

Please click here to vote.

It costs just £110+ VAT to enter each category, and companies that submit 5 entries will get the 6th entry for free.

Award Categories

Cruise Line Categories

Specifically to recognise across the board excellence in certain types of cruise. For example, river or adventure.

Ports & Destination Categories

These categories are open to any port (UK or otherwise), tourist board, destination or individual attraction or shore excursion

On Board Categories

To reward those cruise lines that excel in specific aspects of the cruise experience. For example, entertainment or cuisine.

Industry Categories

These categories are open to cruise lines, agents, suppliers and associated partners like marketing and advertising agencies.

Agent Categories

Specifically to recognise and reward both companies and individuals selling cruise.

Passenger Favourites Categories

7 categories that are open to public voting throughout 2019. These categories will not be judged and will be based on the number of public votes cast.